Can you downgrade a Verified Customer Record to an Unverified Customer Record?

Can you downgrade a Verified Customer Record to an Unverified Customer Record?

Information

Title
Can you downgrade a Verified Customer Record to an Unverified Customer Record?

Summary
Once an Unverified Customer type is upgraded to a Verified Customer type via Dwolla’s API, the customer record cannot be downgraded back to an Unverified Customer type. Within Dwolla’s API, an Unverified Customer type can only be upgraded to a Verified Customer.

If you are seeking to have an Unverified Customer account for a particular end-user who has already been upgraded to a Verified Customer type, you will need to deactivate the user’s Verified Customer account and create a new account under the desired customer type using the same email address.

URL Name
Can-you-downgrade-a-Verified-Customer-Record-to-an-Unverified-Customer-Record