Assign Dashboard Permissions | Dashboard

Managing Team Member Permissions in the Dwolla Dashboard

Your team is growing and doing great things together. You’re busy keeping up with to-do items in the dashboard and there’s not a lot of time for housekeeping tasks.

We’ve got you, dashboard account owners.

Giving the right permissions to your team members ultimately allows you to manage access to sensitive information and operations. When you equip your team members to do their jobs well, they can then focus on delighting your customers each day.

Here’s a guide to managing individual team members in the dashboard and assigning them the correct permissions.

Getting Started

There are a few things to consider when managing team members in the dashboard:

Definitions for People Using the Dashboard

Choosing Permissions for a New Team Member

To add a new team member or create an account for an individual team member who was previously sharing an account, follow these steps.

  1. Navigate to the Team section on the dashboard.
  2. Click Invite Team Member(A panel opens).
  3. Enter the email address of the team member you want to invite.
  4. Select the appropriate level of access for your team member.
    • To give edit access to all areas of the dashboard, choose Full Access.
    • To configure access to specific areas of the dashboard, choose Custom Access and toggle the areas you would like your team member to access.
    • Note that certain areas allow for either ‘View Only’ access or ‘Edit’ access.
  5. Once you have defined the level of access, click Next.
  6. Review the confirmation dialog and click Send Invitation.
  7. Your invitation has been sent and you will receive an email confirmation.
  8. Your team member will receive an invitation and an account must be created within 72 hours.
    • If your team member does not accept within that time frame, you can resend the invitation from the Menu Icon on the far right of the row with their name.
    • Select Resend Invitation from the dropdown list.

Updating Permissions for an Existing Team Member

If your team member’s responsibilities change, you can update their dashboard access.

To update an existing account:

  1. Navigate to the Team section on the dashboard.
  2. Click the Menu Icon on to the far right of row with the team member you want to edit.
    • Select Edit Permissions from the dropdown list (A panel opens).
  3. Adjust the level of access for the specific team member. To give edit access to all areas of the dashboard, choose Full Access. To configure access to specific areas of the dashboard, choose Custom Access and toggle the areas you would like them to access.
    • Note that some areas allow for either ‘View Only’ access or ‘Edit’ access.
  4. Click Save.
  5. Your team member’s permissions have been updated and you will receive an email update to confirm.
  6. Your team member will receive an email notifying them that their permissions have been updated. If they are currently working in the dashboard, changes will take place when a page is refreshed.

It’s a good idea to review access levels periodically to ensure that your team is using the dashboard effectively.

Deactivate a Team Member

If a team member is no longer needing dashboard access or is leaving your organization, the administrator can deactivate their dashboard account.

  1. Navigate to the Team section on the dashboard.
  2. Click the Menu Icon on to the far right of the team member you want to deactivate.
  3. Select Deactivate User. 4. A confirmation dialog will appear. Choose Deactivate to complete the process.
  4. Your team member has been deactivated. You will receive an email update.
  5. Click the Deactivated tab at the top of the page to view deactivated team members.

Your team member will receive an email to notify them that they no longer have access to the dashboard.

Reactivate a Team Member

If a team member is going on leave or won’t need dashboard access for an extended period of time, you can deactivate their account and reactivate again later if necessary.

  1. Navigate to the Team section on the dashboard.
  2. Click the Deactivated tab.
  3. Click the Menu Icon on to the far right of the team member you want to activate.
  4. Select Reactivate User.
  5. A confirmation dialog will appear. Choose Reactive to complete the process.
  6. Your team member has been reactivated. You will also receive an email update.
  7. Click the Active tab at the top of the page to view your active team members.

Delete an Invitation

Pending or expired invitations can be deleted.

  1. Navigate to the Team section on the dashboard.
  2. Click the Menu Icon on to the far right of the invitation you want to remove.
  3. Select Delete.
  4. A confirmation dialog will appear. Choose Remove to complete the process.
  5. Your invitation has been removed. You will also receive an email update, but your previously invited team member will not be notified.

Glossary of Key Terms

Available Permissions

Access to the dashboard is customizable based on your team’s needs. You can enable full edit access to the dashboard by selecting Full Access or you can select Custom Access and toggle the switches for desired individual permissions.